free site stats

Precious Cargo

ISBN 10 : 9780345810533
ISBN 13 : 0345810538

For readers of Kristine Barnett's The Spark, Andrew Solomon's Far From the Tree and Ian Brown's The Boy in the Moon, here is a heartfelt, funny and surprising memoir about one year..

Zero Waste Home

ISBN 10 : 9781451697681
ISBN 13 : 1451697686

Part inspirational story of how the author transformed her family's life for the better by reducing their waste to an astonishing 1 liter per year; part practical guide that gives ..


ISBN 10 : 9780771021060
ISBN 13 : 0771021062

Longlisted for the 2017 Scotiabank Giller Prize Shortlisted for the Rogers Writers' Trust Fiction Prize The long-awaited second novel from David Chariandy, whose debut, Soucouyant,..

Books For Living

ISBN 10 : 9780385353540
ISBN 13 : 0385353545

Presents a highly personal celebration of reading, sharing impassioned recommendations for specific books that can offer guidance through daily life...

Shot Blue

ISBN 10 : 1552453405
ISBN 13 : 9781552453407

'Shot-Blue is that rarest species, a genuinely wise novel.' - Rivka Galchen Rachel is a young single mother living with her son, Tristan, on a lake that borders the unchannelled no..

Need To Know

ISBN 10 : 9780385690911
ISBN 13 : 0385690916

A chilling psychological thriller from a CIA insider: in hot pursuit of a Russian spy ring on U.S. soil, a CIA analyst uncovers a deadly secret that will test her loyalty to the ag..

The Boat People

ISBN 10 : 9780771024306
ISBN 13 : 0771024304

By the winner of The Journey Prize, and inspired by a real incident, The Boat People is a gripping and morally complex novel about a group of refugees who survive a perilous ocean ..