free site stats

Isolation Shepherd

ISBN 10 : 1780274041
ISBN 13 : 9781780274041

In August 1956 a young shepherd, his wife, two-year-old daughter and ten-day-old son sat huddled in a small boat on Loch Monar in Ross-shire as a storm raged around them. They were..


The Endless Tide

ISBN 10 : 9780857907608
ISBN 13 : 0857907603

In Isolation Shepherd, Iain R. Thomson painted a striking picture of his life in a stunning and remote area of Ross-shire, vividly evoking the magic and splendour of the West Highl..


The 48 Laws Of Power

ISBN 10 : 9781847651341
ISBN 13 : 1847651348

'Machiavelli has a new rival, and Sun-tzu had better watch his back' - New York Times Robert Greene's laws are now famous: Law 1: Never outshine the master. Law 2: Never put too mu..


The Shepherd S Life

ISBN 10 : 0141979364
ISBN 13 : 9780141979366

Some people's lives are entirely their own creations. James Rebanks' isn't. The first son of a shepherd, who was the first son of a shepherd himself, he and his family have lived a..


Guantanamo S Child

ISBN 10 : 9780470675465
ISBN 13 : 0470675462

A prize-winning journalist tells the troubling story of Canadian Omar Khadr, who has spent a quarter of his life growing up in Guantanamo Bay. Khadr was captured in Afghanistan in ..


The World To Come

ISBN 10 : 9781524731816
ISBN 13 : 1524731811

"Without a doubt the most ambitious story writer in America," according to The Daily Beast, Jim Shepard now delivers a new collection that spans borders and centuries with unrivale..


Kiss Me Someone Stories

ISBN 10 : 9781941040768
ISBN 13 : 1941040764

BuzzFeed's "Exciting New Books You Need to Read This Fall" From the author of The Celestials, a collection of stories that will appeal to readers of Lucia Berlin, Mary Gaitskill, a..


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *